12 May 2016 — #SketchbookSkool, #sketchaday

Optimized-2016-05-04 08.19.11

Today’s sketch is also from a photo. I would love to draw more people in person, and so I need to start finding more places to do that. Coffee shops are not the best for that, at least here in Seattle, because there are only so many sketches I want to make of people obsessed with their phones or computers. On the plus side, our teacher encouraged us to take our own reference photos for sketching, and I have found I can take them with my phone and people don’t really notice. They think I am just stuck to the screen like so many others. I have gotten a number of awesome photos this week! See you tomorrow.

Comments are awesome! I'd love to hear them (but if you're only here to be a troll, please go back to your cave)

