15 August 2015 — #SketchbookSkool, #sketchaday, #art4all

Tom Hiddleston soon to play Hank Williams

This is my second time doing this week’s homework to draw the news. This time I wanted something more colorful. Tom Hiddleston is a British actor who is stunning in Shakespeare, and he will soon be starring in a biopic of country music great Hank Williams. I didn’t want to use a flesh color on this and I have seen other artists do faces in colors, so this is my first try at that. For shading I used crosshatching (a little heavy handed, still figuring that out) and different darker shades of colors. I love how this one came out, because I love bright colors. And can I gush about the intensity of these watercolors some more? Readers, I am in love with this paint! These paints are all Schminke Horadam except for the lighter green which is from my little Sennelier set. Using alternate colors was a fun experiment which I am sure to repeat. See you tomorrow!

Comments are awesome! I'd love to hear them (but if you're only here to be a troll, please go back to your cave)

