26 June 2015 — #sketchaday, #SketchbookSkool

Bill

 

I do many different things out and about, and when I go to events I like to sketch. I have been attending storytelling events, and I like to sketch people as they tell their stories. It’s good practice in sketching someone who won’t be there for long, and it forces me to confront perfectionism. Many of these may not come out, but that’s okay. I always listen better with a pen in my hand. This also allows me to make a brief note or quote from each speaker so that I will remember the stories later. Sometimes people comment on the sketches, and I find they think the sketches are better than I do. It’s a good reminder that I may be being too hard on myself. I love finding more excuses to draw.

Comments are awesome! I'd love to hear them (but if you're only here to be a troll, please go back to your cave)

