11 April 2015 — #sketchaday, #sketchbookskool, #art4all

sketch of Maxine

 

I have been doing a lot of sketches where I try out different patterned backgrounds. I find it very fun and relaxing. This is one of today’s sketches and it’s a pill container I got from the thrift store. It lives on my desk and amuses me, so it’s part of my daily life. I don’t use it for pills, but it does have a hinge and I could put something in there if I wanted to.

This is a character named Maxine and I often find the cards and cartoons featuring the character to be amusing. I am off for the day and about to go out and have fun. Have sketchbook, will travel!

Comments are awesome! I'd love to hear them (but if you're only here to be a troll, please go back to your cave)

