7 April 2015 — #sketchaday, #sketchbookskool, #art4all

sketch of SpongeBob Square Pants and Patrick Star

 

Here’s another snapshot of my daily life. I usually work from home and sometimes have to deal with some pretty challenging situations on the phone. This is one of the things I look at to add humor and good energy into my day. I added the blue background because I have noticed in the few episodes I have seen so far of SpongeBob SquarePants that there is often a patterned background to the animation, which I feel adds to the charm.

I am also excited because I have a scanner I got on sale quite a while back and have never used but I misplaced it when I moved. I was cleaning the other day and found where it is hiding, so this weekend I’m going to give it a try so that I can improve the art. I also learned something not to do–do not place a sketchbook over a hot beverage sitting on a warmer. I was sketching during a break today and put my book down on the coffee and the steam has created big oblong bumps for a few of the pages going forward. I may have to do something interesting around them as they may not fix, but I thought I’d let you learn from my mistake before you made it yourself. Life is full of ups and downs, but art is at least a constant.

2 thoughts on “7 April 2015 — #sketchaday, #sketchbookskool, #art4all

    • Funny you say that. I once went to an artist’s studio here and it was all made with coffee like that. It might be fun to try painting with. I often have some left over from my workday. I think I will have to give it a go 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are awesome! I'd love to hear them (but if you're only here to be a troll, please go back to your cave)

